Dealing With A Virgo

a8c95b9c24c60c9bd89bdec6360767e1
Happy Summer Guys! Well it is for me. Long time no post huh? Well as you know college is a b***h and sometimes you barely have the time to eat let alone post. So now that summer is here, my posts will be coming more frequently and we can all get to know each other better. For this post, I wanted to stray away from the drama and just keep it simple. No worries, my life is a never ending drama fest, so there’s more where that came from. Anyways as you can tell by the title, I decided to write about the struggles of being with a Virgo. Yes, I am a Virgo and I’m damn proud of it, but honestly we can be very difficult to deal with. So why don’t we get started. FYI: ANYTHING MENTIONED IS SOLELY MY OPINION BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE AND OTHERS DEPICTING THEIR EXPERIENCE BEING AROUND ME AND OTHER VIRGOS.

First thing to mention is the constant mood swings. For some reason anything and everything can tick a Virgo off. Especially their reactions to others. I don’t know about any other Virgos but i personally can be easily annoyed just by a simple action. I won’t show it but whenever i see you, I will definitely remember you because of that specific reason. That plays a big part in how we act in a relationship or during the dating phase. When i am dating someone and the connection’s not there, i rather tell them than string them along and give them false hope. Virgos can be very analytical and watch and note everything that you do. If they are in a relationship with you they usually tell you what they dislike. When they are just in the dating stage, they would rather just walk away than to actually try and get you to correct your ways. Seems very harsh, but that’s just one of our character traits that we can’t stop. I can personally say that I am guilty to doing this as well.

Like I mentioned before, Virgos tend to have very good and selective memory. We choose what to remember and what isn’t that important. It is good for school because taking quizzes or exams is really easy for me. Sometimes I can study for an exam the day of, and still manage to pass with an A. So it’s helpful in that region, but when it comes to relationships or family life, it can be used as a weapon. Anyone around me can tell you that I have a great memory, and it’s best not to do things you don’t want me to remember. One of my ex’s used to always complain that I remembered way too much and that he wished I would forget something’s. But honestly, I wish I could but my brain is just not wired like that. Once a wrong has been committed, it will be stored in my memory. Any and every conversation will be documented automatically. I am one those people you might not want to argue with and bring up things in the past, because I can basically verbally replay the whole conversation down to the tiniest detail. So words to the wise, be careful of what you say. Just like the Miranda Rights says, “anything and everything you say can and will be used against you.”

The last thing I wanted to bring up is our need for space. I can’t speak for every Virgo out there but personally, I like my space. I believe most people would classify me as an introvert, although I have to admit I have come out of my cave a little more. It’s not that I don’t like people or anything, but I’m used to being alone. When you’re raised by a single parent that is a workaholic, you tend to learn how to survive on your own. You get used to the abundance of space and quietness. So when there are too many people in one room, I tend to sneak to the next room or outside so that I can be alone. Nothing personal to those in the room but a group just doesn’t fit my personality, and rather than make everyone else uncomfortable by being so awkward in a corner, I just leave. So when it comes to relationships, I tend to keep a lot in and that goes for other Virgos as well. We won’t blurt out our love for you unless you ask us genuinely. We keep in feeling and emotions and have a nonchalant way of doing things or reacting to things. This gives us a cold disposition, and people end up thinking we are cold and mean. In reality, we can have the biggest hearts! Can a Virgo get some love!

Anyways, here’s the question of the day. What is you sign, and what characteristics of that sign do you embody the most? And to my fellow Virgos, let me know in the comments what you think about my analysis. Feel free to add in your own. HERE IS A WEBSITE THAT SUMS IT ALL UP PRETTY WELL, CHECK IT OUT: http://www.wikihow.com/Attract-a-Virgo-Female
As always guys, be Great!
-Anex
ig: @theanniediary

Leave a comment